Check out the news category finalists in the NZ TV Awards 2012

Home Broadcasting and Media Check out the news category finalists in the NZ TV Awards 2012


The New Zealand Television Awards News and Current Affairs 2012 finalists are:

Qantas Best Scheduled News Programme

ONE News


3 News


Kordia Best Coverage Breaking News

3 News

Christchurch Earthquakes December 2011

ONE News

Caterton Ballooning Tragedy

3 News

Ewen Macdonald Verdict


Best News OR Current Affairs Presenter

Julian Wilcox

Native Affairs

Mike McRoberts

3 News

John Campbell

Campbell Live


Best News Reporting

Amanda Gillies

3 News

Heather du Plessis-Allan

ONE News

Duncan Garner & Patrick Gower

3 News


Best Current Affairs Reporting for a Weekly Programme OR One-Off Current Affairs Special

Melanie Reid

60 Minutes

Janet McIntyre, Max Adams & Chris Cooke


Mark Crysell & Julie Clothier


Janet McIntyre & Carolyne Meng-Yee



Best Current Affairs Reporting for a Daily Programme

Gill Higgins & Chris Lynch

Close Up

Tristram Clayton

Campbell Live

John Campbell

Campbell Live


Best Current Affairs Series

60 Minutes

Campbell Live



Investigation of the Year

John Hudson & Chris Cooke

Sunday – Steel Trap

John Campbell and Pip Keane

Campbell Live – Friends : John Banks & Kim Dotcom

Melanie Reid & Eugene Bingham

60 Minutes – The Eye of the Storm


The Langham, Auckland Journalist of the Year

Finalists to be announced at the Awards ceremony, being the winners of each of the four reporting categories.


Best News Camera

Bob Grieve 3 News

Phil Johnson 3 News

James Marshall ONE News

Best Current Affairs Camera

Chris Brown 20/20

Daniel Grade 60 Minutes

Warren Armstrong Campbell Live


Best News Editing

Brent Walters ONE News

Rebecca O’Sullivan 3 News

Luis Portillo Breakfast


Best Current Affairs Editing

Paul Sparkes Close Up

Andrew Gibb Close Up

Bob Grieve 60 Minutes


Best Graphics

Vinay Ranchhod

Vinay Ranchhod

Ben Ashby